Vodafone expands regional rollout plans

Vodafone today announced that it will invest AUD$9 million into 32 new mobile base stations across regional and rural Australia. The majority of the new sites will be operating by the end of this year, and Chief Technology Officer Benoit Hanssen says all will be live by 2017. These new locations are in addition to the 70 towers Vodafone will build as part of the federal government's mobile black spot programme.

An expanded regional presence from Vodafone is notable, as it will provide increased competition in a space that has traditionally been dominated by Telstra.

19 of Vodafone's new regional towers will be built in New South Wales, seven in Queensland, four in Tasmania, and two in Western Australia. Their locations are as follows:

New South Wales 
Coffs Harbour Park Beach, Coffs Harbour CBD, Coffs Harbour West, Toormina, Coffs Harbour Industrial, Coffs Harbour Jetty, Tamworth showgrounds, South Tamworth, West Tamworth, Taminda, Tamworth Golden Guitar, Coffs Harbour North, Berrigan, Yeoval, Cudal, Tallimba North, Rushes Creek, Bendemeer, and Kootingal.

Bundaberg East, Bundaberg North, Svensson Heights, Bargara, Elliots Heads, Burnett Heads, and Drillham.

Myrtle Bank, Scottsdale, Campania, and Ouse

Western Australia 
Carrabin, and Burracoppin.  

Post Horizontal Banner




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.