Hobart, Bendigo, Adelaide and Brisbane next in line for Telstra Wi-Fi hotspots

Following a public vote that received over 5000 submissions, Telstra has revealed the next 50 locations due to receive public Wi-Fi hotspots as part of its "Wi-Fi nation" initiative. Hobart, Bendigo, Adelaide and Brisbane were among the most requested areas, although the list included regional townships such as Shepparton, Dubbo and Bega.

"We’ve had a look at all your comments and we are happy to say that throughout May we will be bringing Wi-Fi hotspots to the top 50 areas you suggested with many of the locations receiving multiple hotspots," said the company on its official blog.

The news follows Telstra's announcement that it will extend its free Wi-Fi trial until June this year. After the network leaves the trial stage, Telstra home broadband customers who securely share their Wi-Fi connection with other Telstra customers will continue to have free access to the network, using data from their allowance. Other users will be able purchase daily access.

The locations receiving Telstra Wi-Fi hotspots in May are as follows:

1. Hobart
2. Bendigo
3. Adelaide
4. Brisbane City
5. Launceston
6. Darwin City
7. Caloundra
8. Wollongong
9. Port Macquarie & Wauchope
10. Lakes Entrance
11. Surfers Paradise
12. Mildura
13. Shepparton
14. Burnie
15. Maroochydore
16. Cairns City
17. Broadbeach
18. Byron Bay
19. Warragul
20. Bright
21. Bairnsdale
22. Dubbo
23. Toowoomba City
24. Cooma
25. Mackay
26. Whitsunday Airlie
27. Port Augusta
28. Taralgon
29. Victoria Point
30. Coffs Harbour
31. Gosgord CBD
32. Busselton
33. Swan Hill
34. Bunbury
35. Nowra
36. Noosa Heads
37. Ipswich
38. Rosebud & Rye
39. Mandurah
40. Wangraratta
41. Margaret River
42. Griffith
43. Bega
44. Ballina
45. Avoca Beach
46. Broken Hill
47. Inala
48. Sale
49. Townsville City
50. Caboolture

Post Horizontal Banner




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.