Head To Chernobyl With S.T.A.L.K.E.R

New PC game cashes in on DirectX 11 technology and sends you to Chernobyl

S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Call of Pripyat across is claimed to be one of the first PC games supporting the new DirectX11 technology. This newest episode, developed by bitComposer Games, is set shortly after the end of the S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Shadow of Chernobyl and put gamers once again into the vicinity of the Chernobyl nuclear reactor that exploded in 1986.

This post apocalyptic first-person shooter with an open game world has a dense atmosphere in a realistic setting and a story line that concentrates on the strengths of the previous titles in the series.

In the role of Agent Alexander Degtyarev, the player goes undercover as a S.T.A.L.K.E.R. to
investigate the mysterious disappearance of five military helicopters and thereby stand one’s ground against various S.T.A.L.K.E.R. groups.

Key Game Features:

  • Photorealistic zones recreated by their true-to-life prototypes based on photographs
  • New storyline with a number of unique characters, monsters and guests
  • Extended system of side quests
  • New monsters including new behaviour and abilities
  • New A-life system created using the players’ best-liked elements of the first two games in
    the series

    New player interface

  • Possibility to continue the game after completion in a freeplay mode