Guitar Hero gets some Eagles Smashing Pumpkins

A wave of new downloadable content is set to be released for Guitar Hero: World Tour this month.

The Smashing Pumpkins, Nirvana and The Eagles will all have new tracks available for Guitar Hero: World Tour this month.

Three free Reggae Rock tracks from Pepper, Slightly Stoopid and Expendables will be available to download as well.

Following on the promise of weekly content, today sparks the first round, featuring The Smashing Pumpkins in a three-song pack including “G.L.O.W.”, “1979” and “Everlasting Gaze”.

Next Friday Nirvana will have their pack up for download with “You Know You’re Right”, “Negative Creep” and “Silver” available.

December 18th will see The Eagles have their downloadable pack up for offer, with “One of These Nights”, “Life in the Fast Lane” and “Frail Grasp on the Big Picture”.

Each pack is available for 440 Microsoft Points or $9.95 on the PlayStation Store. Wii owners can purchase the songs individually for 200 Wii Points each.

Source: Press Release